Search | Advanced Search
Guided to the Cross: Worship Series for Lent - Digital Download

Add To Cart

Guided to the Cross: Worship Series for Lent - Digital Download

Lent Worship Series

Publish Date: 12/1/2023
Product Number: GC4DD
Availability: DigitalFile

$ 39.99

Lent is a season when we are guided to the cross. Throughout this holy time, we are drawn to Calvary to live in forgiveness, hope, love, peace, trust and perseverance. Each week, the services in this series reveal how Christ and his cross serve as examples for us of how to live our lives for and through our crucified Lord and Savior.

Ash Wednesday • Guided to Forgiveness (Colossians 1:13-14): When we confess our sins, we find forgiveness in the cross of Christ and are empowered to forgive others..

Week 1 • Guided to Hope (2 Corinthians 1:10): When we are uncertain about what the future holds, we discover in the cross the sure hope of heaven.

Week 2 • Guided to Love (1 Timothy 1:13-14): When we are separated from others and from God by our sin, the cross brings us together through its love.

Week 3 • Guided to Peace (Colossians 1:19-20): With wars waging within and without, the cross settles them all with peace to body, mind and soul.

Week 4 • Guided to Trust (1 Timothy 1:15): Plagued by doubt and competing voices, we turn to the cross to put our trust fully in the salvation won for us there.

Week 5 • Guided to Perseverance (Ephesians 6:18): When we are faced with hardship, we look to Christ on the cross who endured to the end so that we might carry on.

For each service, the series contains a complete order of service, a sermon, a children’s sermon, prayers, music for the accompanist, PowerPoint documents, notices for promotion.